Skip to main content

Dr. Sharon Nepstad Promoted to Distinguished Professor

Award News

Posted: Aug 04, 2016 - 12:00am

UNM promotes six to rank of Distinguished Professor

Provost Chaouki Abdallah and Health Sciences Center Chancellor Paul Roth recently announced the promotion of six UNM faculty to the rank of Distinguished Professor. They include: Scott Collins, Martin Kirk, Sharon Erickson Nepstad, David Whitten, José Cañive and Robert Williams.

On behalf of the Department, just the most heartfelt congratulations to Sharon for this honor, UNM’s highest professorial rank.